"Not all those who wander are lost" ~J.R.R. Tolkien

About me

I’m first and foremost a family man.  I have 3 hikers in training with a few miles under their little belts.  My oldest, Kael, is a great trooper with his sister, Kiera, still deciding if she likes it.  Liam doesn’t even have teeth yet so he goes where we carry him.  I am also a new Scout Leader through my LDS ward and enjoy introducing the outdoors to these young men.  In order to pay for my outdoor gear I’m a technical program manager at Microsoft (through a great consulting company, www.Allyis.com) and work in the Windows Azure product group helping with adoption programs.

Overlooking Rattlesnake Lake from Rattlesnake Ledge

I’ve had a blog before at http://kayak.spaces.live.com but thought I’d give it another go on a new platform.  Since WordPress is running on Windows Azure, I wanted to give them a try.  So here it goes . . .

One response

  1. Shanda

    Nice blog! Lets see if you can keep it up better than I do mine. I have to say I totally laughed out loud when I read how Liam will need to have teeth before he can hike!

    06/15/2010 at 6:55 AM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.